Skip navigation

Set up content expiration

If you want to launch a time-limited campaign or present content that's relevant only for some time, it's useful to schedule automatic content expiration. You can schedule content items to get unpublished and archived at the right time the same way you can schedule them for publishing. This helps you to keep your content up-to-date.

You can only schedule items for unpublishing if they have a published version.

Table of contents

    Schedule a content item for unpublishing

    1. In , open a published content item you want to schedule for unpublishing.
    2. Click Unpublish and archive in the right sidebar.
    3. Select To be unpublished on.
    4. Pick a time and date.
      • The timezone here matches the timezone on your device.
    5. Click Done.
    6. Click Save changes.

    Update the schedule

    To reschedule the item for unpublishing, click Change unpublishing options in the right sidebar, and pick a different date.

    After the content item is unpublished and archived on the set date, it'll become read-only and won't be accessible via the Delivery API.

    Schedule a content item for unpublishing and archiving

    Discard scheduled unpublishing

    1. In , open the content item for which you want to discard the schedule.
    2. Click Remove unpublishing date in the right sidebar.
    3. In the confirmation popup, click Remove.
    Discard an unpublishing date

    Schedule multiple items for unpublishing

    1. In , select published content items you want to schedule for unpublishing.
    2. Click Unpublish and archive.
    3. Select To be unpublished on.
    4. Pick a time and date.
      • The timezone here matches the timezone on your device.
    5. Click Done.
    6. Click Save changes.

    Update the schedule

    To reschedule the items for unpublishing, follow the steps above and pick a different date.

    After the content items are unpublished and archived on the set date, they'll become read-only and won't be accessible via the Delivery API.

    You can't remove the unpublishing schedule in bulk

    Select the content items for unpublishing carefully. You can't discard the unpublishing schedule for multiple items at once. You can only remove the schedule separately for each item.

    What's next?