Skip navigation

Opt-out of the new UI

We realize every change requires effort from users because it takes time to learn your way around a new user interface. That's why there's an option to opt-out of the new design for a limited time, before switching to the new UI completely.

Table of contents

    How to opt-out

    Until May 2021, you can opt-out of the new design. This can give you time to process your unfinished content before you transition to the new look.

    1. Click your initials in the bottom left corner.
    2. Select Use the old Kontent look.
    Disabling the new Kontent UI.

    Your browser window reloads with Kontent's new look disabled.

    The opt-out applies to the current user profile. It doesn't change Kontent's appearance for any other user.

    The new look will be automatically rolled out to all users including those that opted-out during May 2021.

    Switch to new Kontent

    When you're ready to reactivate the new look, follow the same steps as during the opt-out.

    1. Click your initials in the bottom left corner.
    2. Select Use the new Kontent look.
    Enabling the new Kontent UI.

    After your browser window reloads, you can enjoy Kontent's new look.